Sign In

Sustainable Development Goals

 Achievements of National Tourism Programme

The tourism sector is a vital avenue to sustainable development in the UAE and represents one of the priorities of the UAE’s leadership. In it’s strategy and work, the MOE is keen that the UAE becomes a sustainable tourism destination by developing the conventional and specialized provided tourism products, activating the sustainable tourism development plans and increasing the tourism investment opportunities in the UAE in collaboration with the competent local authority as well as upgrading competency of personnel working in government and private tourism sector through advanced training programs that are consistent with the best practices in the world.

In order to meet the Target 9.8 of the SDGs ( By 2030, devise and implement policies to promote sustainable tourism that creates jobs and promotes local culture and products) many steps have been taken by the Ministry of Economy in order to promote the sustainable tourism and build capabilities to monitor results and submit reports as follows:

  • Establishing the National Committee on Tourism Statistics in collaboration with the Federal Authority for Competitiveness & Statistics and hosting two technical delegates from the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) to evaluate the current status of tourism data.
  • Developing a road map for establishing subaccount systems for tourism sector to enable the MOE to monitor and measure the economic effects of tourism sector.
  • Assisting the local government for the purpose of evaluating the outcomes of sustainable tourism initiatives in each emirate.

 

Initiatives of the National Tourism Programme in the Ministry of Economy

  • Adopting professional effective partnerships between the MOE and the international and regional organizations and tourism sector.
  • Leadership in tourism professions.
  • Building national capabilities and training them in tourism sector and establishing hospitality and tourism centers.
  • Encouraging the green tourism sustainability.
  • International promotion and marketing of the single tourism destination.

 

The roles of the National Tourism Programme

  • Working towards making the UAE as a sustainable tourism destination through developing the conventional and specialized provided tourism products, activating the sustainable tourism development plans and increasing tourism investment opportunities in the UAE in coordination with the competent local authority.
  • Upgrading the competence of personnel working in government and private tourism sector through advanced training programs that are consistent with the best practices in the world.
  • Setting up Emiratization plans for tourism sector in the UAE, in coordination with all concerned entities in the UAE.
  • Supporting tourism facilities by consolidating the licensing procedures, consolidating the standards of classification of tourism facilities and following up the quality of services in all tourism sectors in the UAE, in coordination with the competent local authority.
  • Representing the UAE in international tourism organizations, federations and councils, and activating joint collaboration plans in all tourism fields in coordination with the competent local authority.
  • Following up tourism sector-related policies and legislation, submitting suggestions and draft laws and legislation in support of this sector in collaboration with the competent local authority.
  • Providing a database for tourism statistics.
  • Setting up plans necessary to overcome crises that may confront the tourism sector and how to avoid and deal with them in coordination with the local competent local authority.
  • Promoting and marketing the UAE as a unique and distinguished tourism destination in world markets, in coordination with the competent local entities.
  • Promoting the UAE‘s image as tourism destination in key markets by launching initiatives such as public relations, press and professional delegates’ reception from all international markets, and creation of positive press coverages showcasing the UAE’s position and its tourism capacities.

 

Tourism Initiatives in Sustainable Tourism


Initiative: Leadership in Tourism Professions

Tourism Sector Leaders Training Programme annual training programme launched in 2016 and targeting the tourism sector manpower in the UAE. Different themes are selected every year. The third version of the Programme titled “Sustainability in tourism destinations” was launched in April 2019  and was implemented in collaboration with the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) and MODUL University Dubai. and it was attended by 30 participants from all tourism entities in the UAE.

Initiative: Policies & Laws in support of Tourism

  1. Setting the Federal Law of Tourism in the UAE

    A law for tourism is currently in progress in the UAE. This consists one of the most important steps imposed by the current situation in order to regulate the work in tourism sector, move towards clear goals and achieve the UAE leadership’s vision to increase the contribution of tourism sector in the national economy towards the post oil economy.

  2. Development of the United Tourist Guide Regulation

    The Ministry of Economy is concerned with the tourism guide file in the UAE and its follow-up, and development in line with the UAE vision, and looks into the improvement consolidation of tourist guide procedures at national level. The main strategic objectives of tourist guide file are to support and regulate the tourist guide profession.

    Improve the tourist guide competence, develop tourist guide training in the UAE, enhance communication with tourist guides in the UAE, maintain an updated federal register for them and raise awareness on tourist guide profession by organizing relevant events and forums.

Raising Community Awareness on Tourism

  1. Collaboration and coordination with educational organizations to suggest tourism curriculums

    The project of collaboration and coordination with educational organizations to suggest tourism curriculums is considered to be part of the initiative that cares for promoting community awareness on tourism. Meetings have been constantly held with Ministry of Education to incorporate tourism curriculums based on the manuals and guides issued by the National Tourism Programme in the Ministry of Economy (manual of tourism concepts and definitions, green tourism guide). The meetings resulted in the inclusion of the tourism curriculum for grades 4 to 7. Manual of tourism concepts and definitions was also included in the curriculums for grade 4 to 6, whilst green tourism concepts have been included only in grade 7 curriculum. 

  2. World Tourism Day 2019

    Tourism can directly or indirectly contribute to achieve SDGs adopted by the world leaders in September 2015 that aim for eliminating poverty, protecting the planet and ensuring gender equality and human wellbeing.

    In conjunction with the celebration of World Tourism Day commemorated each year on 27 September, the Ministry of Economy organized a forum titled “Tourism and Jobs: Better Future for All” in collaboration with Culture & Tourism Department in Abu Dhabi, and Abu Dhabi Women’s College (Higher Colleges of Technologies).

    The objective of this forum is to raise social awareness on the importance of tourism sector and its vital role in supporting the sustainable development goals. World Tourism Day is commemorated with celebrations to raise awareness among the world community on social, cultural, political and economic values of tourism, as directed by the UNWTO.

    The forum agenda comprised a number of talks about the current trends and the future development of tourism, a presentation about tourism curriculum in the Higher Colleges of Technology, the contemporary trends of hospitality sector, and tourism in GCCs and the relevant opportunities and challenges.

    The forum has also included an interactive dialogue session between speakers and female students of the Higher Colleges of Technology and showcased a number of student projects, including a project on “Tourism as priority on UAE Agenda”.

Notifications

تسجيل الدخول

بوابة أهداف التنمية المستدامة

 إنجازات البرنامج الوطني للسياحة

القطاع السياحي يمثل رافدا ًحيوياً للتنمية المستدامة في الدولة، ويقع في أولويات اهتمام القيادة الرشيدة. وتحرص وزارة الاقتصاد في استراتيجيتها وعملها على أن تكون الدولة مقصداً سياحياً مستداماً من خلال تطوير المنتجات السياحية التقليدية والمتخصصة وتفعيل خطط التنمية السياحية المستدامة وزيادة فرص الاستثمار السياحي بالدولة وذلك بالتنسيق مع السلطات المحلية المختصة، والعمل على زيادة كفاءة العاملين بالقطاع السياحي الحكومي والخاص من خلال برامج تدريبية متطورة مواكبة لأفضل الممارسات في العالم.

وتلبية للغاية 8.9 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة (بحلول عام 2030، وضع وتنفيذ سياسات لتعزيز السياحة المستدامة التي تخلق فرص عمل وتعزز الثقافة والمنتجات المحلية)، اتخذت وزارة الاقتصاد عدداً من الخطوات بهدف تعزيز السياحة المستدامة وبناء القدرات لرصد النتائج ورفع التقارير عنها:

  • تأسيس اللجنة الوطنية لإحصاءات السياحة بالتعاون مع الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء، واستضافة بعثتين تقنيتين من منظمة السياحة العالمية التابعة للأمم المتحدة بهدف تقييم الوضع الحالي للبيانات السياحية.
  • إعداد خارطة طريق لإنشاء أنظمة حسابات فرعية لقطاع السياحة التي ستمكن الوزارة من رصد وقياس الآثار الاقتصادية لقطاع السياحة.
  • دعم الحكومة المحلية بهدف تقييم نتائج مبادرات السياحة المستدامة في كل إمارة.

 

اختصاصات البرنامج الوطني للسياحة

  • العمل على أن تكون الدولة مقصداً سياحياً مستداماً من خلال تطوير المنتجات السياحية التقليدية والمتخصصة وتفعيل خطط التنمية السياحية المستدامة وزيادة فرص الاستثمار السياحي بالدولة وذلك بالتنسيق مع السلطات المحلية المختصة.
  • العمل على زيادة كفاءة العاملين بالقطاع السياحي الحكومي والخاص من خلال برامج تدريبية متطورة مواكبة لأفضل الممارسات في العالم.
  • وضع خطط توطين قطاع السياحة بالدولة بالتنسيق مع كافة الجهات المعنية بالدولة.
  • دعم المنشآت السياحية من خلال توحيد إجراءات التراخيص وتوحيد معايير تصنيف المنشآت السياحية ومتابعة جودة الخدمات بكافة قطاعات السياحة بالدولة بالتنسيق مع السلطات المحلية المختصة.
  • تمثيل الدولة لدى المنظمات والاتحادات والمجالس السياحية الدولية وتفعيل خطط التعاون المشترك في كافة مجالات قطاع السياحة بالتنسيق مع السلطة المحلية المختصة.
  • متابعة السياسات والتشريعات الخاصة بقطاع السياحة وتقديم مقترحات ومشاريع لقوانين وتشريعات داعمة للقطاع بالتنسيق مع السلطة المحلية المختصة.
  • توفير قاعدة بيانات لإحصائيات السياحة.
  • وضع خطط اللازمة لمواجهة الأزمات التي قد تواجه قطاع السياحة وكيفية تجنبها والتعامل معها بالتنسيق مع السلطة المحلية المختصة.
  • الترويج والتسويق للدولة كمقصد سياحي متميز وفريد في الأسواق العالمية بالتنسيق مع الجهات المحلية المختصة.
  • تعزيز صورة الدولة كمقصد سياحي في الأسواق الرئيسية من خلال إطلاق مبادرات العلاقات العامة واستضافة الوفود الإعلامية والصحفية والمهنية من كافة الأسواق الدولية وخلق تغطيات إعلامية إيجابية تبرز مكانة الدولة وإمكاناتها السياحية.

 

مبادرات البرنامج الوطني للسياحة في وزارة الاقتصاد

  • تبني شراكات مهنية فعالة بين الوزارة وبين المنظمات السياحية الدولية والإقليمية والقطاع السياحي
  • الريادة فى المهن السياحية.
  • بناء القدرات الوطنية وتأهيلها في قطاع السياحة إنشاء مراكز للضيافة والسياحة.
  • تشجيع استدامة السياحة الخضراء.
  • التسويق والترويج السياحي الدولي للمقصد الواحد.

 

مبادرات السياحة المستدامة

مبادرة: الريادة في المهن السياحية

برنامج إعداد القادة في قطاع السياحة هو برنامج تدريبي سنوي تم إطلاقة في 2016 يستهدف العاملين بالجهات السياحية بالدولة، ويتم اختيار موضوع مختلف كل عام.تم إطلاق النسخة الثالثة للبرنامج خلال شهر إبريل 2019 بعنوان Sustainability in tourism destinations  زتم تنفيذ البرنامج بالتعاون مع منظمة السياحة العالمية UNWTO  وجامعة مودول بدبي حيث بلغ عدد المشاركين 30 مشاركاً من كافة الجهات السياحية بالدولة في عام 2019.

 

مبادرة: سياسات وقوانين داعمة للسياحة

  • إعداد قانون اتحادي خاص بالسياحة في الدولة

    يتم العمل على وضع قانون للسياحة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والذي يعتبر من أهم الخطوات التي يطلبها الوضع الحالي حتى ينتظم العمل في القطاع السياحي والتحرك نحو أهداف واضحة ويحقق رؤية قيادة الدولة في زيادة مساهمة القطاع السياحي في الاقتصاد الوطني ضمن اقتصاد ما بعد النفط.

  • إعداد لائحة الإرشاد السياحي الموحد

    تعنى وزارة الاقتصاد بأهمية ملف الإرشاد السياحي في الدولة ومتابعته وتحسينه وتطوره تبعاً لرؤية الدولة. حيث تقوم وزارة الاقتصاد بدراسة تحسين وتطوير وتوحيد الإجراءات الخاصة بمهنة الإرشاد السياحي على مستوي الدولة. من أهم الأهداف الاستراتيجية لملف الإرشاد السياحي هي دعم مهنة الارشاد السياحي على مستوى الدولة وتنظيمها وتحسين جودة المرشد السياحي .

    بالإضافة إلى تحسين وتطوير التدريب الخاص بالإرشاد السياحي بالدولة، تعزيز التواصل مع المرشدين السياحيين بالدولة والحفاظ على سجل اتحادي محدث لهم، ورفع الوعي بمهنة الإرشاد السياحي من خلال تنظيم فعاليات ومنتديات خاصة بالإرشاد السياحي.

 

 مبادرة: تعزيز الوعي المجتمعي بالسياحة

  • نشاط: التعاون والتنسيق مع الجهات التعليمية لاقتراح مناهج تعليمية تخص السياحة

    يعد مشروع التعاون والتنسيق مع الجهات التعليمية لاقتراح مناهج تعليمية تخص السياحة ضمن مبادرة تعزيز الوعي المجتمعي بالسياحة. حيث تم الاجتماع مع وزارة التربية والتعليم بشكل مستمر و ذلك للعمل على إدراج مناهج سياحية بناء على الكتيبات الصادرة من البرنامج الوطني للسياحة في وزارة الاقتصاد (المفاهيم والتعريفات السياحية ودليل السياحة الخضراء). و كان من نتائج تلك الاجتماعات ، إضافة المنهج السياحي في الصفوف من الرابع حتى السابع، كما تم الاستعانة بكتيب المفاهيم والتعريفات السياحية في المناهج من الصف الرابع حتى السادس. وتم ادراج مفاهيم السياحة الخضراء في الصف السابع فقط.

  • نشاط: يوم السياحة العالمي 2019

    يمكن للسياحة الإسهام إسهاما مباشراً أو غير مباشر لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة، ولا سيما القضاء على الفقر وحماية الكوكب وضمان المساواة بين الجميع ورفاههم.

    بالتزامن مع الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للسياحة والذي يصادف 27 سبتمبر من كل عام، نظمت وزارة الاقتصاد ندوة تحت عنوان "السياحة والوظائف: مستقبل أفضل للجميع" وذلك بالتعاون مع دائرة الثقافة والسياحة بأبوظبي، وكلية أبو ظبي للطالبات (كليات التقنية العليا).

    تأتي الندوة بهدف زيادة الوعي المجتمعي بأهمية قطاع السياحة ودوره الحيوي في دعم أهداف التنمية المستدامة، حيث تم تخصيص احتفالات لتعزيز الوعي لدى المجتمع العالمي بالقيمة الاجتماعية والثقافية والسياسية والاقتصادية للسياحة، وذلك وفق توجيهات منظمة السياحة العالمية.

    شملت أجندة الندوة، عدد من الكلمات حول الاتجاهات الحالية والتنمية المستقبلية للسياحة، وعرضاً حول مناهج السياحة بكليات التقنية العليا، والاتجاهات الحديثة لقطاع الضيافة، وأيضا السياحة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي وما تتميز به من فرص وتحديات.

    كما شهدت الندوة جلسة حوارية تفاعلية بين المتحدثين وطالبات كليات التقنية العليا مع استعراض عدد من المشاريع الطلابية، ومن بينها مشروع حول "السياحة أولوية على أجندة الدولة."