Sign In

Sustainable Development Goals

 Introduction

On 25 September 2015, the United Nations General Assembly adopted the 2030 sustainable development plan together with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), as a framework comprising 17 SDGs and 169 targets. According to the 2030 International Agenda, these goals aim to eliminate poverty, protect the planet, ensure human security, and welfare and wellbeing by 2030.

What distinguishes this agenda from others is the agreement of all the 193 Member States of the United Nations including hundreds of stakeholders on a single long-term vision for our collective future. The SDGs are deemed interconnected. We can say that they serve as a comprehensive road map and an ambitious agenda that requires transformative policies and investments and everybody’s engagement in implementation.

As is evident, the SDGs require practical cooperation and close collaboration with all partners in public and private sectors as well as the community in order to make the right choices that improve the quality of life for next generations in sustainable manner and provide countries with clear principles and objectives which fit their priorities and national agendas, whilst highlighting the environmental challenges that confront the world as a whole.


sustainable_development_goa.jpg


UAE’s National development and priorities and SDGs

National Agenda and SDGs

There exists significant interrelation between the UAE National Agenda - centered around 6 priorities, 52 National Key Performance Indicators (NKPI) and 365 sub-NKPIs - and SDGs and the 169 targets and 230 indicators thereof.

The table below shows the mapping process of SDGs carried out by the members of the UAE’s National Committee on SDGs.

The mapping process of the 17 SDGs can be considered as pillars of the National Agenda.


vision2021.jpg


Mapping of SDGs to UAE’s National Agenda

SDGs

National Priorities

SDG 2: Zero hunger

World class healthcare system

SDG 3: Good Health and Wellbeing

SDG 6: Clean Water and Sanitation

SDG 11: Sustainable cities and Communities

SDG 13: Climate Action

SDG 16: Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions

SDG 1: No poverty

High-level Education System

SDG 4: Quality Education

SDG 5: Gender Equality

Sustainable environment and infrastructure

SDG 6: Clean Water and Sanitation

SDG 7: Affordable and Clean Energy

SDG 9: Industry, Innovation & Infrastructure

SDG 11: Sustainable cities and Communities

SDG 12: Responsible Consumption & Production

SDG 13: Climate Action

SDG 15: life on land

SDG 17: Partnerships for the Goals

All the 17 SDGs

Innovation-based Competitive Knowledge Economy

SDG 3: Good Health and Wellbeing

Cohesive Society & Preserved Identity

SDG 5: Gender Equality

SDG 3: Good Health and Wellbeing

Safe Community and Fair Judiciary

SDG 16: Peace, Justice & Strong Institutions


National Committee on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

The UAE’s National Committee on SDGs has been formed by Cabinet’s Decree in January 2017. HE Reem bint Ebrahim Al Hashimy, Minister of State for International Cooperation serves as chairwoman of the Committee, while the Federal Competitiveness and Statistics Authority serves as the vice president and secretary thereof. The Committee’s membership includes the Ministry of Cabinet Affairs & the Future, Ministry of Foreign Affairs & International Cooperation and other 15 federal government entities. All of them are responsible for implementation of the SDGs at (a) national level, monitoring of the progress achieved in such SDGs, engagement of stakeholders and submission of periodic reports on the country’s achievements.

National Committee.jpg

Notifications

تسجيل الدخول

بوابة أهداف التنمية المستدامة

 مقدمة

أهداف التنمية المستدامة

في 25 سبتمبر 2015، أقرت الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 ومعها أهداف التنمية المستدامة، كإطار يتألف من 17 هدفًا و169 غاية، وهذه الأهداف التي وضعتها الأمم المتحدة تعرف أيضاً باسم الأجندة العالمية 2030، للعمل من أجل القضاء على الفقر وحماية كوكب الأرض وضمان تمتع جميع الشعوب بالسلام والرخاء والازدهار بحلول عام  2030.

وما يميز هذه الأجندة عن غيرها، هو موافقة كافة  الدول الأعضاء بمنظمة الأمم المتحدة والبالغ عددها 193 دولة -علاوة على مئات الآلاف من الجهات والمؤسسات ذات العلاقة - على رؤية واحدة بعيدة المدى لمستقبلنا الجماعي.حيث تعتبر أهداف التنمية المستدامة بمثابة أهداف مترابطة ومتشاركة  .ويمكننا القول إن أهداف التنمية المستدامة تعد بمثابة خارطة طريق شاملة وجدول أعمال طموح يتطلب سياسات واستثمارات تحويلية، وإشراك الجميع في التنفيذ.

وكما هو واضح تقتضي أهداف التنمية المستدامة التعاون والعمل مع جميع الشركاء  في القطاع العام والخاص والمجتمع وبشكل عملي حتى يمكن  اتخاذ الخيارات الصائبة لتحسين الحياة بطريقة مستدامة للأجيال القادمة وتوفير مبادئ وغايات واضحة لجميع البلدان لتعتمدها وفقاً لأولوياتها وخططها الوطنية مع تسليط الضوء على التحديات البيئية التي يواجهها العالم بأسره.

 sdgs-front.png

أولويات التنمية الوطنية لدولة الإمارات وأهداف التنمية المستدامة

الأجندة الوطنية وأهداف التنمية المستدامة

ثمة أوجه ترابط كبيرة بين الأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة - التي تتألف من 6 أولويات، و 52 مؤشر أداء رئيسياً وطنياً و 365 مؤشر أداء رئيسياً وطنياً فرعياً - وبين أهداف التنمية المستدامة وغاياتها الـ 169 وما يقرب من 230 مؤشراً خاصاَ لأهداف التنمية المستدامة..

ويوضح الجدول أدناه عملية تخطيط الأهداف التي أجراها أعضاء اللجنة الوطنية لأهداف التنمية المستدامة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة،

حيث يمكن اعتبار  تخطيط أهداف التنمية المستدامة السبعة عشر ركائز للأجندة الوطنية.


vision2021.png 


تخطيط أهداف التنمية المستدامة وفقًا للأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

أهداف التنمية المستدامة

الأولوية الوطنية

الهدف الثاني: القضاء التام على الجوع

نظام صحي بمعايير عالمية

الهدف الثالث: الصحة الجيدة والرفاه

الهدف السادس: المياه النظيفة والنظافة الصحية

الهدف الحادي عشر: مدن ومجتمعات محلية مستدامة

الهدف الثالث عشر: العمل المناخي

الهدف السادس عشر: السلام والعدل والمؤسسات القوية

الهدف الأول: القضاء على الفقر

نظام تعليمي رفيع المستوى

الهدف الرابع: التعليم ذو الجودة

الهدف الخامس: المساواة بين الجنسين

بيئة مستدامة وبنية تحتية متكاملة

الهدف السادس: المياه النظيفة والنظافة الصحية

الهدف السابع: طاقة نظيفة وبأسعار معقولة

الهدف التاسع: الصناعة والابتكار والبنية التحتية

الهدف الحادي عشر: مدن ومجتمعات محلية مستدامة

الهدف الثاني عشر: الاستهلاك والإنتاج المسؤولان

الهدف الثالث عشر: العمل المناخي

الهدف الخامس عشر: الحياة في البرية

الهدف السابع عشر: عقد الشراكات تحقيق الأهداف

جميع أهداف التنمية المستدامة السبعة عشر

اقتصاد معرفي تنافسي

الهدف الثالث: الصحة الجيدة والرفاه

مجتمع متلاحم محافظ على هويته

الهدف الخامس: المساواة بين الجنسين

الهدف الثالث: الصحة الجيدة والرفاه

مجتمع آمن وقضاء عادل

 

اللجنة الوطنية لأهداف التنمية المستدامة

تشكلت اللجنة الوطنية لأهداف التنمية المستدامة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بموجب القرار الصادر من مجلس الوزراء في يناير 2017، وترأست اللجنة معالي ريم بنت إبراهيم الهاشمي وزيرة الدولة لشؤون التعاون الدولي، وتتولى الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء منصب نائب الرئيس وأمانة اللجنة الوطنية لأهداف التنمية المستدامة، وتضم اللجنة في عضويتها وزارة شؤون مجلس الوزراء والمستقبل، ووزارة الخارجية والتعاون الدولي، و 15 جهة حكومية على المستوى الاتحادي، وتتشارك جميعها مسؤولية تنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة على الصعيد الوطني، ورصد التقدم المحرز بشأن الأهداف، وإشراك أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين، ورفع التقارير الدورية عن إنجازات الدولة.

Ar graph of SDGs committe.png