Sign In

Sustainable Development Goals

 Competition and consumption protection Department

Consumer policy is an important means by which countries can support the implementation of many, if not all, of the 17 objectives of sustainable development. The United Nations Guidelines for Consumer Protection, adopted by the General Assembly of the United Nations, are the most relevant instruments for this purpose, Both consumer protection policies and competition policies promote the welfare of consumers. Both deal with this objective from a different perspective, and both sides are often supportive, although there are important differences in how these two types of policies are implemented.

Consumer confidence and well-being is a critical factor for growth and economic development, and consumer protection is therefore an extremely important tool for promoting these objectives, as it aims to enable consumers to defend their rights and make informed and sustainable choices, enforce the law against fraudulent traders, and provide ways to settle in the context of conflicts. Consumer protection allows consumers to take an active role in the market, which will stimulate a more dynamic and competitive economy.

Competition, as defined by its federal law, is the conduct of economic activities according to market mechanisms without influence or restriction of such mechanisms, with adverse effects on trade and development Contributes to consumer protection, especially in the greed of some traders, and helps to achieve fair prices for goods and services.

Objective 8 of the Sustainable Development Goals is to improve the efficiency of resources in consumption and production, and to separate economic growth from environmental degradation according to the ten-year framework that includes sustainable consumption and production programs.

Consumer protection and competition policies are ultimately aimed at ensuring that markets function effectively and correct failures, but both approach this goal from a different perspective. Competition policy addresses the supply side of the market and aims to ensure that consumers have adequate options at an affordable cost, while consumer protection policies address demand-related issues and aim to enable consumers to exercise their choices effectively. In general, competition in a number of its concepts and applications meets consumer protection concepts and applications, which in turn promotes economic development and consumption and production patterns.

 

Tasks and competencies of competition and consumer protection department

  • Setting the general policy for consumer protection on its health, safety and rights.
  • Setting policies to protect competition and achieve the principle of fair competition and fighting monopoly.
  • Providing suggestions and recommendations for resolving disputes and complaints between consumers and suppliers.
  • Take measures and measures to spread the culture of competition and free market principles.
  • Propose policies, plans and programs related to the strategic stock of food commodities in coordination with the competent authority.
  • Prepare databases on the production and availability of food commodities in the country and countries of origin and follow them with suppliers.
  • Coordinate with sales outlets and suppliers to ensure commodities are available in the market and prevent price trouble.

 

The most three prominent achievements of Competition and consumer protection department during 2020:

 

Conducting studies on the quantities and period of availability of stocks of food commodities in light of the Corona pandemic

The department and within the team formed to follow the Corona pandemic from the economic point of view carried out three field studies on following up basic commodities in the UAE markets and their availability to consumers in light of the pandemic and controlling and monitoring their prices in the market, and the adequacy of these commodities in the markets in months, and these studies were carried out during the months of March April and May 2020.

 

Electronic commodity price monitoring system program

The electronic commodity monitoring program is considered one of the initiatives presented by the Consumer Protection Department during the year 2020, which has an effective and positive impact in identifying the UAE market conditions in relation to price movement, in order to keep pace with the current and future phase, and the program was developed in cooperation with a technology and programming company where The program will enable electronic linking with market outlets to monitor the movement of commodity prices, as well as linking with other government agencies and international entities.

 

Developing the Ministry's website for the recall system

Based on the Ministry's desire for continuous development and electronic transformation of all the services provided, it sought during the year 2020 to develop recall operations in accordance with Federal Law No. (24) Of 2006 in the matter of consumer protection while creating a kind of cooperation with the Ministry of Economy, the private sector and all partners. Where the site allows tracking the recall after its announcement and ensuring the declared recall process to facilitate the arrival of the advertisement to consumers, especially in cases of safe recall, by finding other means in addition to advertising in newspapers.

 

 


Notifications

تسجيل الدخول

بوابة أهداف التنمية المستدامة

 إدارة المنافسة وحماية المستهلك

تعد السياسة الخاصة بالمستهلك وسيلة هامة يمكن بها للبلدان أن تدعم تنفيذ العديد مـن أهـداف التنمية المستدامة السبعة عشر، إن لم يكن كلها. وتعد مبادئ الأمم المتحدة التوجيهية لحماية المستهلك التي اعتمدتها الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة أهم الأدوات ذات الصلة لتحقيق هذا الغرض، حيث أن كلاً من سياسات حماية المستهلكين وسياسات المنافسة تعزز رفـاه المـستهلكين. وكل منهما يتناول هذا الهدف من منظور مختلف، وكثيراً ما يتداعم الجانبان وإن كانت ثمة اختلافات مهمة في كيفية التنفيذ لدى هذين النوعين من السياسات.

وتمثل ثقة ورفاه المستهلك عاملاً بالغ الأهمية للنمو والتنمية الاقتصادية، وبالتالي تعتبر حماية المستهلك أداة هامة للغاية لتعزيز هذه الأهداف، حيث تهدف إلى تمكين المستهلكين من الدفاع عن حقوقهم والقيام بخيارات مستنيرة ومستدامة. كما تمكن من إنفاذ القانون في مواجهة التجار المحتالين، وتوفر سبلاً للتسويات والانتصاف في سياق المنازعات. وتتيح حماية المستهلك اضطلاع المستهلكين بدور نشط في السوق، مما سيحفز بدوره اقتصاداً أكثر ديناميكية وتنافسية.

المنافسة حسب تعريفها بقانونها الاتحادي هي مزاولة الأنشطة الاقتصادية وفقاً لآليات السوق دون تأثير أو تقييد لتلك الآليات يلحق آثاراً ضارة بالتجارة والتنمية. ولا عجب أن يهدف قانون المنافسة إلى توفير بيئة محفزة للمنشآت من أجل تعزيز الفاعلية والتنافسية ومصلحة المستهلك وتحقيق تنمية مستدامة بالدولة ومن الواضح أن المنافسة النزيهة تسهم في حماية المستهلك، خصوصاً في جشع بعض التجار، وتساعد على تحقيق أسعار عادلة للسلع والخدمات.

وتتمثل غايات الهدف 8 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة في تحسين كفاءة الموارد في الاستهلاك والإنتاج، وفصل النمو الاقتصادي عن التدهور البيئي وفقاً لإطار العمل العشري الذي يتضمن برامج الاستهلاك والإنتاج المستدامين.

في النهاية تهدف سياسات حماية المستهلك والمنافسة كلتاهمـا إلى ضمان سير الأسواق بفعالية وتصحيح أوجه الإخفاق فيها، غير أن كلاً منهما تُقارب هـذا الهدف من منظور مختلف. حيث أن سياسات المنافسة تتناول جانب العرض من السوق وتهدف إلى ضمان حصول المستهلكين على خيارات كافية وبتكلفة ميسورة، في حين تتصدى سياسات حماية المستهلك إلى المسائل المتعلقة بالطلب وتهدف إلى تمكين المستهلكين من ممارسة خياراتهم بفعالية. وبشكل عام، تلتقي المنافسة في عدد من مفاهيمها وتطبيقاتها مع المفاهيم والتطبيقات المتعلقة بحماية المستهلك الأمر الذي يؤدي بدوره الى تعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية وأنماط الاستهلاك والإنتاج.


مهام واختصاصات ادارة المنافسة وحماية المستهلك

  • رسم السياسة العامة لحماية المستهلك والحفاظ على صحته وسلامته وحقوقه.
  • اقتراح السياسة العامة لحماية المنافسة في الدولة وتحقيق مبدا المنافسة الشريفة ومحاربة الاحتكار.
  • تقديم الاقتراحات والتوصيات لحل النزاعات والشكاوى بين المستهلكين والمزودين.
  • اتخاذ الإجراءات والتدابير لنشر ثقافة المنافسة ومبادئ السوق الحرة.
  • اقتراح السياسات والخطط والبرامج المتعلقة بالمخزون الاستراتيجي للسلع الغذائية بالتنسيق مع الجهة المختصة
  • اعداد قواعد البيانات عن انتاج وتوفر السلع الغذائية في الدولة وبلدان المنشأ ومتابعتها مع المزودين
  • التنسيق مع منافذ البيع والموردين لضمان توافر السلع بالأسواق ومنع التلاعب بالأسعار

 

أبرز انجازات إدارة المنافسة وحماية المستهلك


انجاز دراسات خاصة بكميات وفترة توافر المخزون من السلع الغذائية في ظل جائحة كورونا

قامت الادارة وضمن الفريق المشكل لمتابعة ازمة كورونا من الناحية الاقتصادية بتنفيذ ثلاثة دراسات ميدانية حول متابعة السلع الاساسية في اسواق الدولة ومدى توافرها للمستهلكين في ظل الجائحة وضبط ومراقبة أسعارها في السوق، ومدة كفاية هذه السلع في الأسواق بالأشهر، وقد تم تنفيذ هذه الدراسات خلال الاشهر مارس وابريل ومايو من العام 2020.

 

برنامج نظام مراقبة أسعار السلع الالكتروني

يعتبر برنامج مراقبة السلع إلكترونيا من المبادرات التي قدمتها ادارة حماية المستهلك خلال عام 2020 والتي لها أثر فعال وإيجابي في التعرف على أوضاع أسواق الدولة بما يتعلق بحركة الأسعار، حتى يواكب مع المرحلة الحالية والمستقبلية، وتم تطوير البرنامج بالتعاون مع شركة تقنيات وبرمجة في الدولة، حيث سيمكن البرنامج من الربط الالكتروني مع منافذ الدولة لمراقبة حركة اسعار السلع، وكذلك الربط مع جهات حكومية اخرى وجهات دولية.

 

تطوير موقع الوزارة لنظام الاسترداد

من منطلق رغبة الوزارة في التطوير المستمر والتحول الإلكتروني لكافة الخدمات المقدمة فإنها سعت خلال العام 2020 لتطوير عمليات الاسترداد وفق القانون الاتحادي رقم (24) لسنة 2006 في شان حماية المستهلك مع خلق نوع من التعاون مع وزارة الاقتصاد والقطاع الخاص وكافة الشركاء. حيث يتيح الموقع تتبع الاسترداد بعد الإعلان عنه والتأكد من عملية الاسترداد المعلن لتسهيل وصول الإعلان للمستهلكين وخاصة في حالات الاسترداد الآمن وذلك عن طريق إيجاد وسائل أخرى إضافة الى الإعلان بالصحف.



Notifications