Sign In

Sustainable Development Goals

 Achievements of Intellectual Property Sector

The Intellectual property plays an important role as a policy in creating and providing a stimulating environment for innovation. This aims to establish a framework which permits the exchange and sharing of new technologies throughout the world.

The MOE’s concern about the protection of intellectual property rights (IPRs), especially in term of Industrial property rights relating to patents is very clear through its keenness to keep up with the global trend to come up with appropriate climate that encourages investments, trade and economy growth.

With the growing contribution of the private sector in UAE economy, there is an essential need for increasing awareness among companies and entrepreneurs on intellectual property areas and enhancing opportunities to access knowledge in intellectual property field.

Thus, the MOE is keen to arm the private sector with all knowledge necessary to enable it to perform its role in sustainable development. The Intellectual Property is the cornerstone of such knowledge and is today a vital tool to advance the economic growth and social welfare process.

As one of the specialized agencies of the United Nations, the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) contributes to achieving the SDGs by providing excellent services to its member states, in order for them to use the IP System in advancing innovation, competitiveness and creativity, all of which consist necessary factors to achieve the SDGs.

Sustainable development considerations became an integral part of WIPO’s work, and the development dimension of its activities and deliberations has largely expanded. WIPO considers SDG 9 as the essence of its duty to lead and develop an international intellectual property system that benefits everybody, in order to create conditions that foster innovation, competition and creativity.

 The main activities and initiatives of Intellectual Property Sector include:

  1. In October 2019, the MOE and the France’s National Industrial Property Institute, represented by its Director General, Pascal Faure signed the Roadmap for 2019-2020 for strengthening the intellectual property applications at the MOE headquarters in Dubai.

    The Roadmap for 2019-2020 includes several clauses; mainly, to strengthen the awareness on the importance of registering the intellectual properties of SMEs Owners, the training of examiners of the International Center for Patent Registration, raising awareness among students on intellectual property and its importance through workshops and training courses, sending students to universities outside the UAE, training patent agents accredited at the MOE on how to formulate the patent application, enhancing the means of collaboration in artificial intelligence in intellectual property between the two sides, lastly  launching an educational online game in intellectual property field.

    The Roadmap for 2019-2020 was signed as part of the UAE’s keenness to enhance its position in intellectual property due to the role of this important sector in developing innovation, business and development climate in the UAE.

    The MOE works closely with the concerned entities in the UAE on developing the laws and regulations governing the intellectual property sector in its various activities and areas in accordance with the best recognized practices globally .

  2. Collaboration project with the France’s National Industrial Property Institute to train university students and research centers. In June 2018, an MOU was signed with the France’s National Industrial Property Institute to provide training for national cadre, raise awareness among university graduates and research centers on patents for the purpose of registering patents, support innovation-based SMEs in the UAE to upgrade it’s position in the global innovation index.

  3. In order to accelerate the UAE Vision 2021, Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030 And National Innovation Strategy, the MOE collaborated with the DED through Takamul Program. the Technology & Innovation Pioneers Platform (“TIP”) was launched in December 2017 and is still in place. TIP is the first integrated innovation platform in the middle east, through which interaction is made with inventors from universities, innovation centers (incubators), research centers, SMEs overall the world and finance entities in technological fields ,showcasing challenges and sustainable solution that confront targeted sectors. TIP also helps link the global platforms to attract SMEs and implement their technologies in the UAE, hence it supports the innovation environment and develop national entrepreneurship to grow and compete at global level.

  4. International Center for Patent Registration: since patents are one of the foundations of sustainable innovation and can be the first step towards the incorporation of a successful establishment that opens doors for more investment and business opportunities, the MOE’s Intellectual Property Sector established the International Center for Patent Registration in November 2016 and set up a five-year strategic plan to make it a recognized research and examination department in collaboration with WIPO. In 2017, the Intellectual Property Sector has taken several steps to develop the smart infrastructure related to IP applications, as well as the mechanisms for examining patent applications in the UAE and training the national cadre in this field, in collaboration with MOE partners from inside and outside the UAE, mainly the Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO). Further steps were also taken to update industrial property systems and automate their applications and services at 100%.


Notifications

تسجيل الدخول

بوابة أهداف التنمية المستدامة

 إنجازات قطاع الملكية الفكرية

تقوم الملكية الفكرية بدور مهم بوصفها سياسة من أجل إنشاء وإتاحة بيئة مواتية للابتكار ، بهدف إرساء إطاريمكَن تبادل التكنولوجيات الجديدة وتشاطرها عبر كافة أنحاء العالم.

ويتضح اهتمام  وزارة الاقتصاد بحماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية وخصوصاً في جانب حقوق الملكية الصناعية الخاصة ببراءات الاختراع ، من خلال حرصها على مواكبة التوجه العالمي لتوفير المناخ المناسب لتشجيع الاستثمارات ونمو الاقتصاد .

ومع تنامي نسبة مساهمة القطاع الخاص بالاقتصاد الاماراتي ، فهناك حاجة ضرورية لزيادة وعي الشركات وأصحاب الأعمال في هذا المجال وتعزيز فرص الحصول على المعرفة في مجال الملكية الفكرية.لذلك تحرص وزارة الاقتصاد على رفد القطاع الخاص  بكل المعارف اللازمة التي تسمح له بأداء دوره في التنمية المستدامة ، حيث تعد الملكية الفكرية ركناً أساسياً ضمن هذه المعارف باعتبارها اليوم أداة حيوية لدفع مسار النمو الاقتصادي والرفاه الاجتماعي.

وكواحدة من الوكالات المتخصصة للأمم المتحدة، تساهم المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية (الويبو) في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة عن طريق توفير خدمات متقنة لدولها الأعضاء، كي تستخدم نظام الملكية الفكرية في دفع قاطرة الابتكار والتنافسية والإبداع وجميعها عوامل لازمة لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة. 

أصبحت اعتبارات التنمية المستدامة  جزءًا لا يتجزأ من عمل الويبو وتوسّع البعد الإنمائي لأنشطتها ومداولاتها توسعاً كبيراً. حيث تعتبر الهدف 9 هو جوهر مهمتها لريادة وتنمية نظام دولي للملكية الفكرية ينتفع به الجميع ، لتتمكن من خلاله من تهيئة الظروف الملائمة للابتكار والتنافس والإبداع.

من أبرز مبادرات وأنشطة قطاع الملكية الفكرية في هذا المجال :

  1. وقعت وزارة الاقتصاد والمعهد الوطني الفرنسي للملكية الصناعية ممثلاً بباسكال فاور، المدير العام للمعهد، في أكتوبر 2019، خارطة أعمال العام 2019-2020 حول تعزيز التوعية بتطبيقات الملكية الفكرية في مقر الوزارة في دبي.

    وتنطوي خارطة أعمال العام 2019-2020 على عدة بنود من أهمها تعزيز مستوى الوعي بأهمية تسجيل الملكيات الفكرية الخاصة بأصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وتدريب الفاحصين لدى المركز الدولي لتسجيل براءات الاختراع، وزيادة وعي طلبة الجامعات والمدارس حول الملكية الفكرية وأهميتها من خلال ورش عمل ودورات تدريبية وإيفاد الطلبة للالتحاق بجامعات خارج الدولة، وتدريب مكاتب وكلاء تسجيل براءات الاختراع المعتمدين لدى الوزارة حول كيفية صياغة طلب براءة الاختراع، وتعزيز أطر التعاون في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي في الملكية الفكرية بين الجانبين، فضلاً عن إطلاق لعبة إلكترونية تثقيفية وتوعوية في مجال الملكية الفكرية.

    ويأتي توقيع خارطة أعمال العام 2019-2020 في إطار حرص دولة الإمارات على تعزيز مكانتها في مجال الملكية الفكرية نظراً لدور هذا القطاع الهام في تطوير مناخ الابتكار والأعمال والتنمية في الدولة.

     وتعمل وزارة الاقتصاد بالشراكة مع الجهات المعنية داخل الدولة على تطوير القوانين والتشريعات المنظمة لقطاع الملكية الفكرية بمختلف أنشطته ومجالاته وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات المعمول بها عالمياً.

  2. مشروع التعاون مع المعهد الفرنسي للملكية الصناعية لتدريب وتأهيل طلاب الجامعات والمراكز البحثية :تم توقيع مذكرة التفاهم مع المعهد الفرنسي للملكية الصناعية في يونيو 2018، لتدريب وتأهيل الكوادر الوطنية بالإضافة إلى نشر التوعية في مجال البراءات لخريجي الجامعات والمراكز البحثية لتسجيل براءات الاختراع ودعم الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المبنية على الابتكار (الاختراع) لتسجيل براءات الاختراع ورفع مرتبة الدولة في مؤشر الابتكار العالمي.

  3. لتسريع رؤية الإمارات 2021 ورؤية أبوظبي الاقتصادية 2030 والاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار قامت الوزارة بالتعاون مع دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في أبوظبي من خلال (برنامج تكامل) بإطلاق منصة رواد التكنولوجيا والابتكار في ديسمبر 2017 وقائمة حتى الآن. حيث تعد أول منصة متكاملة للإبتكار في منطقة الشرق الأوسط يتم التفاعل فيها من خلال عرض التحديات في القطاعات المستهدفة مع المخترعين من الجامعات ومراكز الابتكار (حاضنات) ومراكز الأبحاث والشركات الناشئة والصغيرة  والمتوسطة  من مختلف دول العالم  والجهات التمويلية في مجال التكنولوجيا وتعمل على ربط المنصات العالمية لاستقطاب الشركات الناشئة و الصغيرة وتطبيق تكنولوجياتها في دولة الإمارات . وعليه  فإنها تدعم بيئة الابتكار وتعمل على تنمية ريادة أعمال وطنية قادرة على النمو والمنافسة عالمياً.

  4. المركز الدولي لتسجيل براءات الاختراع: لأن البراءات هي من أسس الابتكار المستدام وقد تكون الخطوة الأولى نحو إنشاء مؤسسة ناجحة، تفتح الأبواب لمزيد من فرص الاستثمار والأعمال. قام قطاع الملكية الفكرية في وزارة الاقتصاد بتفعيل المركز الدولي لتسجيل براءات الاختراع في نوفمبر 2016 ، ووضع خطة استراتيجية خمسية لجعله إدارة معتمدة للبحث والفحص الدولية لبراءات بالتعاون مع المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية.وقد اتخذ قطاع الملكية الفكرية عدة خطوات 2017 لتطوير البنية التحتية والإلكترونية والذكية المتعلقة بتطبيقات الملكية الفكرية وتم كذلك تطوير آليات فحص طلبات البراءات داخل الدولة وتأهيل وتدريب الكوادر الوطنية في هذا المجال بالتعاون مع شركاء الوزارة من داخل وخارج الدولة وأبرزهم المكتب الكوري للملكية الفكرية وتم تحديث أنظمة الملكية الصناعية وأتمتة طلباتها وخدماتها بنسبة 100%.



Notifications