Sign In

Sustainable Development Goals

 Foreign Trade Sector

Annual Investment Meeting (AIM)

Since 2011, the Ministry of Economy has been holding the annual investment meeting (AIM), a leading global platform aims for facilitating the strategic communications and promoting investments.

AIM is considered as the largest gathering of corporate leaders, policy makers, business men, regional and international investors, successful entrepreneurs, prominent academics and financial experts, showcasing the latest information and strategies on attracting FDI.

Holding AIM reflects the UAE’s vision and approach to fulfill the sustainable development requirements by the following :

  • Re-exploring resources and diversifying income sources in optimal way.
  • Sharing investment opportunities among different countries.
  • Connecting businessmen and investors with investment opportunities and potential partnerships in different promising markets, which constitutes one of the main factors to face the different challenges and global economic changes.

The 8th session of AIM, held in April 2018 focused on the theme: “Linking Developed and Emerging Markets through FDI: Partnerships for Inclusive Growth & Sustainable Development”.

On 8th of April ,2018.the Ministry of Economy held a workshop in the margins of titled “the role of chambers of commerce in achieving SDGs” in collaboration with the International Chamber of Commerce. The workshop addressed the actions that can be taken by chambers of commerce to promote dialogue between private and public sectors, stimulate partnerships and alliances and explore innovative business solutions to accelerate the sustainable development and how the private sector can work with governments to achieve the overall sustainable development.

AIM is also an important global platform to discuss global investment trends, access opportunities and face challenges. The 9th session, held in April 2019 focused on “Mapping the Future of FDI: Enriching World Economies through Digital Globalization”, with a view to shedding light on how to access large development opportunities in digital economy, especially in the light of the several accelerated changes on global economy. In 2017, the UAE jumped 5 places to 30th rank globally on FDI attractiveness, compared to 2016 (35th rank globally), as well as it jumped 3 places during 2019 to 24th rank globally on FDI attractiveness, compared to 2018 (27th rank globally), The UAE was ranked 24 th in the world and ranked first in the Arab and Western Asia region in 2019. Although FDI flows to Western Asia declined by 7%, the value of inward FDI to the UAE increased during 2019 by 32% compared to the period of 2018 according to UNCTAD's ranking.

 

National Export Development Committee

Recognizing the vital importance of continuous work towards increasing the export capacities of the UAE to achieve the goals of the UAE Strategy for the Overall, Necessity of Balanced and Sustainable Development, to strengthen its position globally and enhance its participation in the world economic system, and in the light of various and diversified investment capacities of the UAE economy.The role of the national initiative “for non-oil export development” has been launched in 2015 by the MOE in association with other participants in the UAE ,aims to contribute in the followings :

  • Reducing the non-oil trade deficit through developing the currently available export capacities of the export structure of the UAE. marked by sustainable growth, balance in geography and commodity and competitive at regional and international leve.
  • Increasing the foreign trade contribution to GDP, which in turn supports the economy growth, enables UAE exports to access new and emerging markets, resulting in other several benefits for all economic sectors, especially industrial, logistic, transportation and warehousing sectors,which at the end enhances UAE position in world commercial system and as an international trade and re-export hub.

The UAE is the world's leading regional commodity trade leader, the third largest in the world, and the first in the Arab world, and it is one of the top 20 exporters globally and the top 20 importers in the world.

During 2019, non-oil commodity foreign trade contributed to 147% of GDP, non-oil foreign trade grew by nearly 5% and non-oil exports by more than 13%, and re-exports by 7%.



Notifications

تسجيل الدخول

بوابة أهداف التنمية المستدامة

 إنجازات قطاع شؤون التجارة الخارجية

ملتقى الاستثمار السنوي (AIM)

تنظم وزارة الاقتصاد سنوياً ملتقى الاستثمار السنوي منذ عام 2011، ويعد المنصة العالمية الرائدة للاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر ويهدف إلى تيسير التواصل الاستراتيجي، والترويج للاستثمارات. يُشارك في هذا الحدث جمع كبير من القيادات في مجتمع الاستثمار العالمي، وواضعي السياسات رفيعي المستوى، وقادة الأعمال والمستثمرين الإقليميين والدوليين، ورواد الأعمال الناجحين، والأكاديميين البارزين، والخبراء الماليين الذين يقومون بعرض أحدث المعلومات والاستراتيجيات المتعلقة بجذب الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر.

انعقاد هذا الملتقى يعكس رؤية ونهج الإمارات في استيفاء متطلبات التنمية المستدامة من خلال التالي :

  • إعادة اكتشاف الموارد وتنويع مصادر الدخل بالشكل الأمثل
  • الاطلاع على الفرص الاستثمارية بين الدول المختلفة.
  • الربط بين رجال الأعمال والمستثمرين بالفرص الاستثمارية والشراكات المحتملة في مختلف الأسواق الواعدة، وهو ما يشكل أحد العوامل الرئيسية لمواجهة مختلف التحديات والتغيرات الاقتصادية العالمية.

وركزت الدورة الثامنة في أبريل 2018 من ملتقى الاستثمار السنوي، على موضوع "ربط الأسواق النامية والناشئة من خلال الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر: الشراكات من أجل النمو الشامل والتنمية المستدامة."

قامت وزارة الاقتصاد بعقد ورشة عمل في 8 أبريل 2018 على هامش ملتقى الاستثمار السنوي للعام 2018 بالاشتراك مع غرفة التجارة الدولية، بعنوان (دور غرف التجارة في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة) حيث تناولت ما يمكن لغرف التجارة أن تقوم به لتعزيز الحوار بين القطاعين العام والخاص وتحفيز الشراكات والتحالفات الجديدة واستكشاف حلول الأعمال المبتكرة لتسريع التنمية المستدامة وكيف يمكن للقطاع الخاص أن يعمل مع الحكومات لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة الشاملة.

وتكمن أهمية ملتقى الاستثمار السنوي كمنصة عالمية لمناقشة اتجاهات الاستثمارات العالمية والاستفادة من الفرص ومخاطبة التحديات، وركزت الدورة التاسعة التي انطلقت في الثامنة من أبريل 2019 على موضوع «خارطة مستقبل الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر: إثراء الاقتصادات العالمية من خلال العولمة الرقمية»، حيث سلطت الضوء على سبل الاستفادة من الفرص التنموية الكبرى التي ينطوي عليها الاقتصاد الرقمي، وخاصة في ظل المتغيرات العديدة التي باتت تفرض نفسها على المشهد الاقتصادي العالمي ككل وعلى تدفقات الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر على وجه الخصوص، حيث تقدمت دولة الإمارات من حيث قدرتها على جذب الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر بمقدار 5 مراتب عما كانت عليه في عام 2016 (المرتبة 35 عالمياً) لتصبح في المرتبة 30 عالمياً في عام 2017، وتقدمت بمقدار 3 مراتب عما كانت عليه في عام 2018 (المرتبة 27 عالمياً) لتصبح في المرتبة 24 عالمياً كما حلت الامارات في المرتبة الاولى عربياً وعلى مستوى منطقة غرب آسيا وذلك خلال عام 2019.

وبالرغم من انخفاض تدفق الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر إلى منطقة غرب آسيا بنسبة 7% الا أن قيمة الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر الداخل الى دولة الامارات ارتفع خلال العام 2019 بنسبة 32% مقارنة بذات الفترة من عام 2018 وفقاً لتصنيف الاونكتاد من خلال تقرير الاستثمار العالمي الصادر في يونيو 2020، حيث بلغ اجمالي تدفق الاستثمار الأجنبي الداخل الى الامارات في العام 2019 ما مجموعه 13,787 مليار دولار (50,6 مليار درهم) مقارنةً مع 10,385 مليار دولار (38,1 مليار درهم) للعام 2018.


لجنة تنمية الصادرات الوطنية

إدراكاً للأهمية الحيوية لمواصلة العمل على زيادة القدرات التصديرية للدولة في تحقيق أهداف وغايات استراتيجية الدولة للتنمية الاقتصادية الشاملة والمتوازنة والمستدامة وتعزيز مكانتها الدولية وتقوية مشاركتها في النظام الاقتصادي الدولي، وفي ضوء ما يملكه الاقتصاد الإماراتي من مميزات وإمكانيات استثمارية متعددة ومتنوعة، ويأتي دور المبادرة الوطنية لتنمية الصادرات غير النفطية التي قامت بها وزارة الاقتصاد سنة 2015 مع عضوية جهات مشاركة أخرى في الدولة، بهدف التالي:

  • المساهمة في تخفيض العجز التجاري غير النفطي للدولة عبر هيكل تصديري ذي نمو مستدام، ومتوازن سلعياً وجغرافياً، يتسم بالتنافسية والمنافسة إقليمياً ودولياُ؛ من خلال العمل على تنمية الإمكانيات التصديرية المتوفرة حالياً للهيكل التصديري للدولة.
  • زيادة نسبة مساهمة التجارة الخارجية في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي، والذي بدوره يدعم نمو الاقتصاد ويعمل على تمكين الصادرات الإماراتية من النفاذ للأسواق الجديدة والناشئة. إضافة إلى ما يترتب على ذلك من فوائد عديدة لكافة القطاعات الاقتصادية بالدولة خاصة القطاعات الصناعية واللوجستية والنقل والتخزين، وتعزيز مكانة الدولة في النظام التجاري العالمي، وكمركز للتجارة الدولية وإعادة التصدير.

وتحتل الإمارات مكانة رائدة عالمياً واقليمياً في التجارة السلعية حيث تحتل المرتبة الثالثة عالمياً في إعادة التصدير والمرتبة الأولى عربياً وضمن قائمة اهم عشرين دولة مصدرة عالمياً وأيضاً ضمن قائمة اهم 20 دولة في الواردات عالمياً.

وخلال 2019 ساهمت التجارة الخارجية السلعية غير النفطية بما نسبته 147% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي غير النفطي للإمارات، وحققت التجارة الخارجية غير النفطية نمواً بنسبة اقتربت من 5% وللصادرات غير النفطية بنسبة تجاوزت 13%، وإعادة التصدير بنسبة 7%.


Notifications