Sign In

800-1222

 Minister Word

​​​​​MOE (4.png
H.E Sultan Bin Saeed Al Mansoori, UAE Minister of Economy

The Ministry of Economy is committed to providing effective channels for its customers to enhance transparency and raise the level of services. We aim to provide a comprehensive overview of the strategies, plans and polices that are being implemented to drive the growth of our economy. To achieve this, the Ministry has launched a new website powered by the latest technologies and advanced communication tools. We are confident that the new website will further promote dialogue and interaction between and amongst all our stakeholders.

It will also strengthen the pillars of our knowledge economy and boost a culture of creativity and innovation. The initiative is also a perfect fit to the UAE Vision 2021, the Federal Government Strategy 2011 to 2013 and the Strategy of the Ministry in building a competitive knowledge economy supported by Emiratis. The Ministry of Economy is working to develop policies and economic legislation in accordance with global best practices to build a competitive knowledge economy and to develop the industrial sector with an emphasis on small and medium enterprises.

The small and medium enterprises can play a strong role in driving our economy. We are in the process of finalizing new legislation that will encourage the growth of SMEs through innovation and creativity, and in turn benefit our young entrepreneurs. We are committed to develop UAE national entrepreneurship and to raise the efficiency of corporate performance. We strive to enhance the capacity of UAE nationals and increase the attractiveness of UAE as a destination for foreign investment.

Alongside, we are working to promote UAE exports, strengthen consumer protection and ensure that intellectual property rights are honoured. In all this, we draw on the power of technology, integrating the latest technologies wherever applicable. The UAE is one of the best networked countries in the world and has a high rate of internet penetration. It is only natural then that we draw on this huge infrastructure to reach out faster and more efficiently to our customer base. We have succeeded in automating 90% of our services and launched several projects and electronic services that support the UAE’s efforts in building a knowledge economy including the "Made in UAE" portal, an electronic system for goods monitoring and the issuance of electronic certificates of origin.

We believe that building a knowledge-based economy and strengthening our competitiveness require three thrust areas, as envisaged by the UAE Vision 2021.

· The first is to promote the participation of national manpower by linking education with the market needs in high value sectors

· The second is to develop a regulatory framework to support key economic sectors and to encourage emerging sectors by modernizing the legislative framework governing the economic activities. To achieve this, the Ministry of Economy is currently developing policies and legislation in line with the best international standards and the principles of a competitive knowledge-based economy.

· Thirdly, we must promote the policy of scientific research - both research for knowledge and applied research - in line with our economic priorities and contribute to the development of a core group of committed UAE national researchers.

The United Arab Emirates under the leadership of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vic​e-President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai is committed to provide all support to drive the growth of the economy and to achieve well being and prosperity of the people of the UAE. We are confident that through innovative initiatives we can achieve the vision of our leaders.

Thank you all​

Do you think this content is helpful?

تسجيل الدخول

كلمة الوزير

​​ Minister1.jpg  

​ كلمة معالي المهندس سلطان بن سعيد المنصوري
وزير الاقتصاد

تحرص وزارة الاقتصاد بصورة دائمة على توفير قنوات تفاعلية متطورة مع جمهور المتعاملين التي من شأنها تعزيز مبدأ الشفافية والتواصل الفعال بهدف الارتقاء بمستوى الخدمات وتقريب وجهات النظر مع جمهورها ليكون أكثر إطلاعا على الاستراتيجيات والخطط والسياسات التي تعتمدها لدعم المنظومة الاقتصادية في الدولة، ومن هذا المنطلق قامت الوزارة بإطلاق موقعها الالكتروني الجديد المدعم بأحدث التقنيات وأدوات التواصل المتطورة لتحقيق هذا التوجه وتكريس منهجية عمل الوزارة التي تقوم على أساس تشجيع الحوار والتفاعل مع شركائها بشأن الإستراتيجية المُحدَّدَّة لها.

ولا شك أن هذه الخطوة النوعية تساهم في دعم توجهات الوزارة نحو تعزيز مفهوم وآفاق اقتصاد المعرفة وتشجيع ثقافة الإبداع والابتكار، وتأكيد حرص وزارة الاقتصاد على نشر الوعي حول هذا المفهوم بما يساهم في تحقيق رؤية الإمارات 2021 وإستراتيجية الحكومة الاتحادية 2011- 2013 وإستراتجية الوزارة في بناء اقتصاد معرفي تنافسي ومنيع بقيادة كفاءات مواطنة تتميز بالإبداع والمعرفة.

كما تعمل الوزارة على تطوير السياسات والتشريعات الاقتصادية وفق أفضل المعايير الدولية لاقتصاد معرفي تنافسي وتطوير القطاع الصناعي وصولاً إلى التنافسية وتنظيم وتطوير قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة وريادة الأعمال الوطنية ورفع كفاءة الأداء المؤسسي وتمكين القدرات البشرية المواطنة وزيادة جاذبية الدولة للاستثمارات الخارجية وتنمية الصادرات الوطنية وتمكين الممارسات التجارية السليمة وحماية المستهلك وحقوق الملكية الفكرية.

ومن أبرز القضايا الاقتصادية التي تعمل الوزارة على تطويرها بصفتها الجهة الاتحادية المسؤولة عنها هي المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تعتبر محفزا رئيسيا للابتكار ورافدا استراتيجيا للاقتصاد الوطني، حيث نجحت الوزارة في إعداد قانون حديث للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة ومحفزاً للابتكار والإبداع تحديداً لفئات المواطنين الشباب.

كما نجحت الوزارة في أتمتة 90 % من خدماتها وأطلقت العديد من المشاريع والخدمات الالكترونية التي تدعم جهود الدولة بشأن بناء اقتصاد معرفي من أبرزها موقع "صنع في الإمارات" ومشروع نظام مراقبة السلع الكترونيا وخدمة إصدار شهادات المنشأ العربية الكترونيا.

وفي هذا السياق، نرى بأن الوصول إلى اقتصاد معرفي وتنافسي يتطلب خلال المرحلة القادمة التركيز على ثلاثة محاور رئيسية وفقاً لرؤية الامارات 2021:

أولاً: تعزيز مشاركة القوى العاملة المواطنة وتطوير قدراتها في المجال الاقتصادي من خلال ربط مخرجات التعليم باحتياجات سوق العمل في القطاعات ذات القيمة المضافة العالية، والزيادة من المشاركة النوعية للمواطنين في قوة العمل بواسطة تعزيز قدرات وإنتاجية القوى العاملة المواطنة .

ثانياً: تطوير الإطار التنظيمي للقطاعات الاقتصادية الرئيسية وتشجيع القطاعات الناشئة من خلال تحديث الإطار التشريعي المنظم للأنشطة الاقتصادية ، وفي هذا الإطار تنكب وزارة الاقتصاد حاليا على تطوير السياسات والتشريعات الاقتصادية وفق أفضل المعايير الدولية لاقتصاد معرفي وتنافسي .

ثالثاً: تشجيع سياسة البحث العلمي بشقيه "البحث النظري-المعرفي"( Research-for-knowledge) في الجامعات والمعاهد العليا للتكنولوجيا ؛ و "البحث التطبيقي" (Research-for-Action) في الوحدات الإنتاجية، بما يتلاءم مع الأولويات الاقتصادية ويساهم في تطوير نواة متكاملة من الباحثين المواطنين في التخصصات العلمية الأساسية.

إن حكومة دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة بقيادة صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة حفظه الله وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله حريصة كل الحرص على توفير كل ما يدعم تنمية وتطوير القطاع الاقتصادي في الدولة وبما يحقق الخير والرفاهية والازدهار لشعب الامارات ونحن على يقين تام بأن الإمارات وشعبها تفخر بحكمة هذه القيادة وبأن مستقبل اقتصاد الامارات في أيدي أمينة.

​​​​

Do you think this content is helpful?