Sign In

 Terms and Abbreviations

Term

Description

UAE

United Arab Emirates

President

President of the United Arab Emirates

The Ministry

Ministry of Economy

Knowledge Economy

The type of economy that focuses primarily on the use of knowledge-intensive activities in various fields by taking advantage of the latest information and techniques available, in order to find and produce the best products, services and solutions that keep pace with the times.

Economic Diversification

The ability of a country to depend on different income sources, without limit themselves to one source. Like the ability of the UAE to not depends on the oil source only, but to diversify their exports and investments.

Innovation

Is to bring new or innovative ideas or methods to products or services that already exist in the reality, in order to present them differently and meeting with the market requirements. Also new solutions that help the government to attract more investments into the country can considred as a type of innovation.

Trade Exchange

The process where one country sends their exports from goods and services to another country, in exchange to get number of imports, which usually based from a trade agreement between two countries.

Small and Medium Enterprises (SME)

The enterprises that consider small and medium based from different factors: number of employees, annual sales or revenues, asset. The criteria for considering the enterprise small and medium may vary from one country to another

Start-ups

Companies that are still in the early stages of starting their business and usually focusing on an innovative product or service that is expected to have a large demand in the market. These companies face many difficulties, especially in financial terms, for that reason they are funded by investors who believes in what the company's offer of useful and innovative goods or services to the community.

Entrepreneurship

It is a process that carried out by the company or a person to choose a particular idea and turn it into a business with the provision of the necessary resources, along with any of its risks in order to make a profit.

Digital Economy

The economy that relies mainly on the advanced technologies of digital computing, and we can considerd the economic activities that carried out by using technology over the Internet within the digital economy, helping to increase the country's GDP and create more jobs.

Corporate Social Responsibility

The commitment of institutions and companies to have a balance between their business interests and their moral duty towards society, environment, and employees.

Intellectual Property

Refers to creations of the mind, such as inventions; literary and artistic works; designs; and symbols, names and images used in commerce, that is protected by law, and enable people to earn recognition or financial benefit from what they invent or create. (WIPO definetion)

Patents

It is one of the form of intellectual property rights which grants the inventor the exclusive right of his invention, for a specified period of time, in order to prevent any type of sale, use or manufacture of this invention without the approval of the owner. This invention can be a new product or service that contributes to solving a particular problem, or in other words "offering a new and innovative way of doing something".

Trade marks

It is a phrase, design, symbol or logo that owned by a particular company, protected by intellectual property rights, and helps to distinguish it from the trademarks of other companies.

Global Innovation Index

It is an index that provide detailed data about the performance and level of innovation to many number of countries around the world (126 countries), which is based on several factors such as: environment, education, infrastructure, and business sophistication.

Gross Domestic Product (GDP)

The market value of all the final goods and services that have been produced domisticlly in a certain period of time.

Direct Foreign Investment

An investment that made to another country by a company or individual, meaning that they own another company in a foreign country. This type of investment is not only to bring money, but the company directly involved with day-to-day operations of this investment, which means bringing the knowledge, skills and modern technology to this foreign country.

Venture Capital

Is a type of investment that is often offered to start-ups and small businesses that are expected to be able to expand and profit in the long term.

Joint Economic Committee

A committee that was approved for the first time in the United States of America in 1946 to review the economic conditions through the use of experts, studies in order to make recommendations that would improve the economic situation.

Cooperative Sector

It is the sector in which enterprises and companies are owned and controlled by a group of persons, in order to achieve their own benefits. Usually every person contributes an equity capital, and each one of them shares his authority in the company, also decisions are taken on the basis of the one-vote principle.

Sustainable Tourism

Is the type of tourism that takes into account the environment and the local culture of the host country, so as not to affect them negatively, but to make the tourism sector a positive and long-term impact for society, economy and the local environment.

Anti- dumping

It is when a certain imported goods been sold with a lower market price domesticly, which lead to unfair competition, and because of that the agreement for Anti-dumping have been signed.

تسجيل الدخول

 مصطلحات وتعريفات

المصطلح

التعريف

الدولة

دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

رئيس الدولة

رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

الوزارة

وزارة الاقتصاد

اقتصاد المعرفة

هو الاقتصاد الذي يركز بشكل أساسي على توظيف وأستخدام المعرفة في مختلف المجالات عن طريق الإفادة من أحدث المعلومات والتقنيات المتوفرة، وذلك من أجل إيجاد وإنتاج أفضل المنتجات والخدمات والحلول التي تواكب العصر.

التنويع الاقتصادي

هو إعتماد الدولة على مصادر دخل متنوعة، وعدم إقتصارها على مصدر دخل واحد، كعدم إعتماد دولة الإمارات على مصدر النفط فقط، بل التنويع في صادراتها وإستثماراتها.

الابتكار

هو الإتيان بأفكار أو طرق مبتكرة وجديدة لمنتجات أو خدمات متوفرة مُسبقاً في الواقع، وذلك بغرض تقديمها بشكل مختلف ومواكب لمتطلبات السوق.أيضاً يمكن أعتبار الحلول الجديدة التي تساعد الدولة على جذب مزيد من الاستثمارات إلى داخل الدولة كنوع من أنواع الإبتكار.

التبادل التجاري

هي عملية تقوم بها الدولة بإرسال صادراتها من السلع والخدمات لدولةٍ أخرى مقابل حصولها على كمية من الواردات، وذلك بناءً على اتفاقية تجارية بين الدولتين.

المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة

هي مشاريع يتم تصنيفها على أنها صغيرة أو متوسطة بناءً على عدة عوامل، منها: عدد الموظفين، المبيعات أو الإرادات، قيمة الأصول، وقد تختلف معايير أعتبار المشروع صغيراً ومتوسطاً من دولة إلى أخرى.

الشركات الناشئة

هي الشركات التي ما زالت في مراحلها الأولى من بدء أعمالها، ويتم التركيز فيها على سلعة أو خدمة مبتكرة والتي من المتوقع أن يكون لها الطلب كبيراً في السوق. تواجه هذه الشركات العديد من الصعوبات خصوصاً بما يتعلق بالتمويل المالي، لذلك غالباً ما يتم تمويلها من قبل مستثمرين يؤمنون بما تقدمه الشركة من سلع أو خدمات نافعة ومبتكرة للمجتمع.

ريادة الأعمال

هي عملية تقوم بها الشركة أو شخص بإختيار فكرة معينة وتحويلها إلى مشروع تجاري مع توفير الموارد الضرورية لها، ومُتحملاً المخاطر في سبيل تحقيق الأرباح.

الاقتصاد الرقمي

هو الاقتصاد الذي يعتمد بشكل أساسي على التقنيات المتطورة للحوسبة الرقمية، ويمكن أعتبار النشاطات الاقتصادية التي يتم القيام بها بأستخدام التكنولجيا التقنية عبر الأنترنت من ضمن الاقتصاد الرقمي، بما يساعد بزيادة الناتج المحلي للدولة وخلق مزيد من فرص العمل.

المسؤولية المجتمعية

إلتزام المؤسسات والشركات بتحقيق توازن بين مصالحها التجارية وواجبها الأخلاقي تجاه المجتمع، البيئة، والموظفين.

الملكية الفكرية

يشير هذا المصطلح إلى إبداعات العقل البشري، مثل الاختراعات ؛ الأعمال الأدبية والفنية، تصاميم، والرموز والأسماء والصور المستخدمة في التجارة ، والتي تكون محمية من القانون ، وتمكن الناس من كسب الاعتراف أو المنفعة المالية من ما يخترعونه أو ينشئونه.

براءات الاختراع

هو شكل من أشكال حقوق الملكية الفكرية والذي يمنح مخترعه الحق الحصري لفترة زمنية محددة بغرض منع أي عملية بيع، استخدام، أو صناعة هذا الاختراع دون الحصول على موافقة صاحبه. ويمكن أن يكون هذا الأختراع منتجاً أو خدمةً جديدة يساهم في حل مشكلة معينة، بعبارةٍ أخرى "تقديم طريقةٍ جديدة ومبتكرة للقيام بِشَيْءٍ ما".

العلامات التجارية

هي عبارة، تصميم، أو شعار يكون مملوكاً لشركة معينة، ومحمياً بحقوق الملكية الفكرية، ويساعد في تمييزه عن العلامات التجارية لباقي الشركات الأخرى.

مؤشر الابتكار العالمي

هو مؤشر يقوم بتوفير تفاصيل متعلقة بمستوى وأداء الابتكار لعدد كبير من دول العالم (١٢٦ دولة)، وذلك بناءً على عدة عوامل مثل: البيئة، التعليم، البنية التحتية، وتطور بيئة الأعمال.

الناتج المحلي الإجمالي

هي القيمة السوقية النهائية لجميع السلع والخدمات التي يتم إنتاجها محلياً في دولة ما، وذلك خلال فترة زمنية محددة.

الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر

هو الاستثمار الذي يتم لدولة أخرى من قبل شركة أو فرد، بمعنى تملكهم لشركة أخرى في دولة أجنبية. هذا النوع من الاستثمار ليس لجلب المال فقط، بل تعمل الشركة فيه على الإدارة اليومية لهذا الاستثمار بما يعني جلب المعرفة، المهارات، والتكنلوجيا الحديثة للدولة الجنبية.

رأس المال المخاطر

هو نوع من أنواع الاستثمار والذي يتم تقديمه غالباً للشركات الناشئة والصغيرة التي من المتوقع أن تكون لها القدرة على التوسع والربح في المدى البعيد.

اللجنة الاقتصادية المشتركة

هي لجنة تم التصديق على إنشاءها أول مرة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام - ١٩٤٦ وذلك بهدف مراجعة الوضع الاقتصادي عن طريق الإستعانة بخبراء والقيام بدراسات وبالنهاية الإتيان بتوصيات من شأنها أن تقوم بتحسين الوضع الاقتصادي.

القطاع التعاوني

هو القطاع الذي تكون فيه المؤسسات والشركات مملوكة ومُتحكم فيها من قبل مجموعة من الأشخاص، وذلك بهدف تحقيق مصالحهم الخاصة. عادةً كل شخص يساهم بقيمة رأس مال معينة ويتشارك كلٌ منهم سلطته في الشركة ويتم أخذ القرارات فيها بناءً على مبدأ الصوت الواحد.

السياحة المستدامة

هي السياحة التي تأخذ بعين الاعتبار البيئة والثقافة المحلية للدولة المستضيفة، بغرض عدم التأثير عليها بشكل سلبي، بل بجعل القطاع السياحي ذات تأثير إيجابي وطويل الأمد للمجتمع والاقتصاد والبيئة المحلية.

مكافحة الإغراق

هو عندما يتم بيع سلع مستوردة بسعر أقل من سعر السوق المحلي، مما يؤدي إلى حدوث منافسة غير عادلة بين هذه السلع. ومن أجل ذلك تم التوقيع على اتفاقية مكافحة الإغراق.